An update long overdue

It’s been a very long absence, I know. Hopefully it’s somewhat justified though, as I shall try and explain in just one moment. My journalism degree has finally come to end and with it a sense of relief, sadness and excitement.

As a reward for finishing my education I recently joined Hannah in a trip to America, visiting the cities of San Francisco, Los Angeles and Las Vegas. It was a fantastic (and extremely hot) experience, especially after all of the post-E3 buzz.

Above is a small memento from Las Vegas. Shot in Fremont Street, this panelled roof was a fantastic tribute to nostalgic 80’s gaming.

So as I apply for a real journalism job, I promise to be back at the keyboard updating this blog. I’ve got a couple of exciting video game related projects in development, including a new podcast spearheaded by Daniel New (host of The BGM Show) and my own website, We Heart Game Art. Expect more news on that in the very near future.

So for now, my sincerest apologies for being out of action (a 10,000 word dissertation doesn’t write itself y’know?) and a promise of more hard labour in the future.

Game on.

Leave a Reply

