The Best Of 2009

Another year in gaming has almost passed, so with it comes an inevitable Top 5 picks. Be aware that these are not my definitive choices for the year, but instead simply video games that I want remembered and commended. I’m well aware that the other writers on Thumbsticks have loved similar games to me, so rather than simply replicating their choices, I want to choose sleeper hits that may otherwise go unnoticed. Hope you’ve all had a fantastic year and I’ll see you in 2010!

If you had asked me twelve months ago to try and predict my ‘top five of 2009’ list, none of the titles below would have made the cut. To me this really personifies the year in gaming.

We’ve had dozens of western releases pushed back to 2010 (Bioshock 2, Heavy Rain and Final Fantasy 13, etc) but as a result we’ve also had a number of sleeper hits creep through. Where on earth did Batman: Arkham Asylum and Scribblenauts erupt from? (More)

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year everyone!
JetSetNick

Leave a Reply

